Ode to King

King of All He Surveys

King of All He Surveys

Yesterday, I Only had time to walk King before I had to babysit my Burmese nephews. We had a good walk, although not long enough for King. Then I went to look after my Burmese “nephews.”

Nway Oo, Wa Than, & Auntie Sarah

Nway Oo, Wa Than, & Auntie Sarah

I once read in a Babysitters guide from Scholastic, when I was too young to babysit, that no matter what kids have at their house, you should bring a “kit” because it’ll be new and exciting. I brought colored papers, colored pencils and crayons, and origami patterns. I, of course, participated in the projects, and ended up drawing King. Then I made it into a 3-d project by adding a separate crown and attaching the whole thing to a toilet paper roll– a good project for children, if I do say so myself!

3d Paper King

3d Paper King

1 Comment

Filed under animals, art, Friends and Family

One response to “Ode to King

  1. What a great idea! I read ALL of the BSC books when I was too young to baby-sit and remember the kid kits well!

Leave a Reply

