Meet Dee; Relax in the Grass With Jody

jody_grass1 jody_grass2

Walked Jody and Dee today. The sun was beating down and Jody was panting, and who am I kidding, so was I. So we took a break and sat in the grass. Without exception, every dog I have walked there, when I stop and sit or squat down, they come immediately over to my side and press themselves against me. It’s kind of comforting that. Anyways, we took a break and Jody thought it was a good time to roll over and get her belly rubbed. I obliged.

Jody Gets Her Belly Rubbed

Jody Gets Her Belly Rubbed

After I walked Jody, I walked Dee. Dee is very good on the leash and hardly tries to pull. She knows how to sit but wasn’t that interested in treats. She sat, took the treat, ate half, and threw half into the air. I tried to give it back to her but she didn’t want it. Oh well, maybe not treat motivated, but still a people pleaser, and listens very well. The Stats:

Dee

Dee

  • Name: Dee
  • Sex: spayed female,
  • Breed: Pit Bull Terrier.
  • Age: @ 1 year and 4 months old.
  • Weight: @ 52 pounds.
Walking Dee

Walking Dee

Leave a comment

Filed under animals, service

Leave a Reply

