The Good Life

Yesterday I explored The Good Life Market at the Banksville Shopping Plaza on Banksville Road. It was recently reaffirmed that I have insanely high cholesterol, so I thought I’d see what they had in the way of whole grains and other foods my nutritionist had suggested. The nutritionist especially recommended whole grains, things high in fiber, and things with “the good fat” as I call it (mono- and poly-unsaturated, omega 3 fatty acids, etc…the stuff you get from almonds, fish…). The young woman who was working there was very knowledgeable and very helpful. I didn’t use one of the available buggies, because I thought I was “just looking” so I had quite an arm load by the time I was done. In toto:

some of my bootie from

some of my bootie from The Good Life Market- 3141 Banksville Road, Pittsburgh, PA 15216

  • Tinkyada Brown Rice Veggie Rotini
  • Deboles Multi Grain Spaghetti
  • Amy’s Cheese Enchilada Meal (frozen dinner)
  • Amy’s Black Bean Enchilada
  • Amy’s Brown Rice Bowl
  • Amy’s Tortilla Casserole
  • Amy’s Original Rolled Oats
  • Barbara’s Cinnamon Puffins
  • Bob’s Red Mill Muesli
  • Organic Adzuki Beans
  • Westsoy Rice Drink
  • Woodstock Farms Organic Almonds
  • Red Yeast Rice Supplement
  • Bach’s Flower Essences: Rescue Remedy, Rockrose, and Pine (I used to have about 10 different ones but I forgot them in a refrigerator where I used to live and my old roommates threw them out :()

Hopefully this will help me to live The Good Life…a healthy, eco-conscious, guilt-free lifestyle!

Its the good life, Better than the life I lived,
When I Thought that I was gonna go crazy
Now my grandmama aint the only girl callin’ me baby
And if you feelin’ me now,
then throw yo hands up in the sky

-Kanye West “The Good Life”

Leave a comment

Filed under Diet, Health

Leave a Reply

