Meet Lady; More With Miss Patches

Patches

Patches

It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood, folks! And I’m not just saying that because Mr. Rogers’ Won’t You Be My Neighbor Day is coming up! The sun is shining, the birds are singing, and the dogs are getting walked!  Today I walked Spike’s pen-mate, Patches again. I had to just take her on a very short walk last time I walked her, and had promised her a longer one. I delivered today. We jogged a little and explored every nook and cranny around. Two ladies were afraid of her and asked me to hold her tight when we passed by. Patches wasn’t even paying them any attention at all! She was so focused on the walk. Plus she’s a sweet girl, a lover not a fighter, baby! She gave me kisses today to prove it.

Patches' Walk

Patches' Walk

After I walked Patches, I decided to walk Lady. I had seen her before and thought she looked like she has some shiba inu in her. She is classified as a Chow Chow mix, and has the Chow blue tongue, but I have a sneaking suspicion she’s part shiba, too. She had a very Shiba personality– very independent and focused, like she’s on a walk and you just  happen to be tagging along. LOL. She also had a lot of the Shiba characteristics, including molting (what Shiba’s do instead of shed) on her back legs. She sat down with me in the sun and let me pet her for a while before we continued our walk. She’s a beautiful girl, though a bit on the chunky side, and she has a wonderful smile. She loves being outside, that’s for sure! Here’re the stats:

A Beautiful Lady with a Beautiful Smile

A Beautiful Lady with a Beautiful Smile

  • Name: Lady
  • Sex: spayed female
  • Breed: Chow Chow mix.
  • Age: @ 10 years old.
  • Weight: @ 62 lbs.

8474035318_orig 8474035289_orig 8474035372_orig

1 Comment

Filed under animals, service

One response to “Meet Lady; More With Miss Patches

  1. Hey Sarah! I just got a dog recently. It’s finally warm enough to take the dog to the park.

Leave a Reply

