Spike and the Giant Snake; Meet Patches

spike_snake1 spike_snake2

I only had time to walk one dog today, or so I thought. I saw Spike hadn’t had a walk yet today, so I went to find him. But he was sharing a pen with Patches, and she hadn’t had a walk yet today either. That just wouldn’t be fair if one got a walk and the other didn’t! So I took Spike around the parking lot, he still can only go on short walks. He found a snake stuffie on our way out of the shelter and insisted on bringing it with him on our walk. He was so funny with it. You could tell he was feeling a lot better, he had so much more energy and spunk and wanted to play. And he peed. That may sound funny, but last time I took him out he didn’t do anything expect wander around where I directed him and cuddled a bit with me. So it was really nice to see him doing so well. Then I went back and got patches, who was exuberant to go for  a walk.

SPIKEY

SPIKEY


patches1

Patches

Meet Patches

  • Name: PATCHES
  • Sex: spayed female
  • Breed: Pit Bull Terrier
  • Age: @ 1 year and 3 months old.
  • Weight: @ 48 pounds.
You can see why she's called Patches!

You can see why she's called Patches!

1 Comment

Filed under animals, service

One response to “Spike and the Giant Snake; Meet Patches

  1. Starting Tuesday I’m gonna be the official daily dog-walker for my son’s dog. Up ’til now I’ve only been the fill-in dog-walker. (My boy is leaving the nest – sob sob.)

    I need advice.

    What do you do when the dog just PULLS. I try to keep the leash real short so he can’t really get anywhere, but he still just pretty much pulls me the whole way.

    Do you have any suggestions?

    I don’t mind expending zero-energy to get pulled for 20 minutes up and down hills, but I could really use the exercise of actually moving my own two feet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

