List #1: Collection

In my life I have collected POGs
I have collected foreign coins
I have collected Barbies
I have collected match box cars
I have collected weight
I have collected grudges
In my life, I have collected Eeyores
I have collected Hard Rock Cafe bears
I have collected crushes
I have collected broken hearts
In my life, I have collected detritus
I have collected cavities
I have collected bruises
I have collected baseball cards
In my life, I have collected comic books
I have collected books I haven’t yet read
I have collected rocks
I have collected self help books
I have collected a smattering of languages
In my life, I have collected words
I have collected paper
I have collected trash
I have collected belly button lint and toe jam
In my life, I have collected baseball helmet sundae dishes
I have collected letters
I have collected World Series pennants
In my life, I have collected porcelain dolls
I have collected Drexel colored pencils one and two at a time
I have collected rejection letters
I have collected love notes
In my life I have collected song lyrics
I have collected part of Moonlight Sonata on piano
I have collected the sounds of rain drops on roofs and windows
I have collected mosquito bites
In my life, I have collected karate trophies
I have collected injuries
I have collected what other people left behind
In my life, I have collected stories
In my life, I have collected deep breaths
In my life, I have collected the names of planets and dinosaurs
I could not collect time

1 Comment

Filed under life, the universe, and everything, miscellaneous, Uncategorized, words

One response to “List #1: Collection

  1. Hi Sarah

    Your going to miss Blogger. I don’t use it now But I have it ready. Check it out.

    It blends in with my website!

    http://www.jamesmsingleton.com/blog.html

Leave a Reply

