Honest Scrap Award

Crystalee Calderwood has nominated me for the Honest Scrap Award, passing it on from Vivian Zabel

The guidelines for winning this award include the following:1. List 10 honest things about yourself (make it interesting, even if you have to dig deep)2. Pass the award on to 7 bloggers

10 honest things about myself

  1. If I had been a boy, my name would have been Amos Abraham.
  2. I have been to four  sci-fi/fantasy cons.
  3. Bon Jovi is still my all time favorite band.
  4. I know how to make a slip knot.
  5. I once got bit by a camel.
  6. I collect Hard Rock Cafe bears
  7. I can spit shine shoes and boots.
  8. I have most of the prologue to canterbury tales in old english or middle english or whatever it’s in memorized from the 11th grade still.
  9. I wanted to be in the Boy Scouts so I could climb mountains and rappel and go spelunking after they showed a video in elementary, and was denied.
  10. I have a collection of POGs in an old fishing lure box.

.i nominate.

anyone on my blogroll who reads this 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under friends

One response to “Honest Scrap Award

  1. 10 honest things about myself

    1. I met a Bulgarian guy on last.fm and eventually flew over there and married him.
    2. My mother taught me the cyrillic alphabet in 3rd grade, guess she knew more about my future than I.
    3. I still can’t say my last name correctly and I’ve been married for over a year.
    4. The only girly movie I’ve ever liked is Everafter.
    5. My favorite colour is red.
    6. I collect rocks. I found a piece of smoky quartz at Batak Lake in Bulgaria.
    7. I talk to my cat, Mechka, a lot.
    8. I have the preamble to the constitution of the USA memorized from 2nd grade.
    9. I wanted to be a cheerleader in 4th grade and my mother said, ‘You aren’t going out there and showing off your ass for all those little boys.’ Thanks Mom.
    10. I haven’t seen my husband in 5 months. 😦 One month and one day more before he gets to fly here! 🙂

    Nice to meet you Sarah. I wish you and Rado (Radoslav?) the best and hope that there is a lot less trouble standing between the two of you and living together happily. Right now I would love to write more but I have one more day to pack before I move to Virginia and I’m not nearly close to being packed… I would love to share blogs and experiences though. I saw some of your Bulgaria pics. Here are mine: http://samanthahristova.shutterfly.com/ I’ll try sending a more proper note or at least to make some comments to things you post soon.

    Lots of love and good wishes from the Hristovi family. – Samantha

Leave a Reply

